The list of the 54 countries that meet the Kimberley Process Certification Scheme (KPCS) criteria, and from August 31st 2003, are the only countries that can trade rough diamonds.

Angola

Armenia

Australia

Belarus

Botswana

Canada

Central African Republic

China, People's Republic of

Chinese Taipei

Congo, Democratic Republic of

Congo, Republic of

Côte d'Ivoire

Croatia

European Community (Austria, Belgium, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Netherlands, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, United

Kingdom)

Guinea

Guyana

Hungary

India

Israel

Japan

Korea, Republic of

Laos, Peoples Republic of

Lebanon

Lesotho

Mauritius

Namibia

Poland

Russian Federation

Sierra Leone

Slovenia

South Africa

Sri Lanka

Switzerland

Tanzania

Thailand

Ukraine

United Arab Emirates

United States of America

Venezuela

Zimbabwe